Yoga Chakras » All You Need To Know About Heart Chakra Yoga
Heart Chakra

All You Need To Know About Heart Chakra Yoga

As we know that there are a total of seven chakras in our body and Heart Chakra yoga (Anahata Chakra) is one of them. This is the fourth main cycle of our bodies.

Heart Chakra(Anahata Chakra)means open or invincible. This chakra is directly related to love because this chakra is near the heart and the heart is connected with love.

It is said that this chakra governs the state of deep bonding and unconditional love shared with others.

Since love is a therapeutic power, this chakra is also considered to be the center of healing.

The color of Anahata Chakra is light blue i.e. the color of the sky and its corresponding form is Vayu.

Since air symbolizes freedom and dispersion, the name of this cycle also implies.

Heart(Anahata)Chakra Mantra

Heart Chakra

In Sadhana texts, many colors of this chakra have been described as Arun, Blue, Bandhuka’s flower.

However, it has a total of twelve parties. In each, twelve letters from ‘Kan’ to ‘Tha’ are inscribed in Sinduri character.

Its inner part, commonly called the Yantra of the Chakra, is hexagonal.

The Anahata Chakra is situated in the middle of the chest near the heart and its mantra is “Yama”.

According to the science of science, let us know that as soon as the Anahata Chakra is awakened, the person gets many accomplishments, due to which the person gets power from the cosmic energy.

Even when this cycle is awakened, a person can take a subtle form, and the power to leave the body is attained.

Not only this, but a different type of enjoyment is also obtained by its awakening. Shraddha love is awakened and attainments related to air elements are attained.

Heart(Anahata)Chakra Location

The chakra is situated on the central part of the chest,near the chest.

Heart(Anahata)Chakra Element

Its common form is the element ‘Air‘. Air symbolizes freedom and spread. This means that in this cycle our consciousness can expand to infinity.

The golden circle, located in the heart of the heart, is a non-chakra chakra embellished with two golden gems with lotus petals.

The symbol of the Anahata Chakra is the animal deer, which reminds us of extreme attention and alertness.

Method to Awakening the Heart(Anahata) Chakra

This chakra is near the heart, so by keeping abstinence and meditating on the heart, this chakra begins to awaken.

Especially by meditating on this chakra before going to sleep at night, it begins to awaken with practice and the Sushumna penetrates this chakra and starts moving upwards.

Heart(Anahata)Chakra Yoga Sequence

Practice these yoga asanas to open your heart and activate the heart chakra:

  1. Half Camel Pose Yoga (Ardha Ustrasana)
  2. Wheel Pose (Urdhva Dhanurasana)
  3. Bridge pose (Setu Bandhasana)
  4. Upward-Facing Dog Pose (Urdhva Mukha Svanasana)
  5. Reverse Plank Pose (Purvottanasana)
  6. Bow Pose (Dhanurasana)

1.Half Camel Pose Yoga (Ardha Ustrasana)

Uttrasana is a useful tool to keep our body mentally and physically healthy.

This easy is called Uttrasana because in this posture the body is shaped like a camel. “Camel” is a Sanskrit word and it means “camel”.

Ustrasana is called “Camel Pose” in English. There will be some difficulty in practicing this asana in the beginning, but as the practice increases, this asana can be done very easily.

2.Wheel Pose (Urdhva Dhanurasana)

Urdhva Dhanurasana is named after a combination of two words: Urdhva and Dhanur.

Dhanurasana means upward and Dhanur means bow. Urdhva Dhanurasana is a difficult asana, before doing this, you should make sure that your back pain is completely gone.

If there is any doubt, do not do Dhanurasana vertically and do Sethubandhasan instead. Urdhva Dhanurasana is also called Chakrasana (Wheel pose).

3. Bridge pose (Setu Bandhasana)

Setubandhasana is named after two words: “Setu” and “Bandha”. Setu means bridge and bind means to bind.

In this posture you keep your body tied or restrained in a bridge posture, hence the name “Setubandhasana”.

4.Upward-Facing Dog Pose (Urdhva Mukha Svanasana)

The Urdhva Mukha Svanasana is called Upward Facing Dog pose in English.

In vertically facing bronchus, the back is tilted backward. It is a very beneficial asana for spraining the spine and back.

The upward-facing bronchial body is also an important part of Surya Namaskar’s posture.

5.Reverse Plank Pose (Purvottanasana)

Pravottanasana (PUR-voh-tah-NAH-sah-nah) is a sibling of bridge pose and planck pose.

Reverse planks may sound intimidating for conditions, but there are many forms of posture, all of which can help open the front of the body while strengthening the back.

6.Bow Pose (Dhanurasana)

Dhanush Mudra (Dhanurasana) During this yoga, the body pose becomes like a bow, hence it is called Dhanurasana.

This asana is made up of two words. Dhanu and Asan. Dhanu is a Sanskrit word, which means bow. While there, posture Means posture.

Bow pose is considered one of the 12 Hatha Yoga. Dhanurasana yoga is done by bending the waist after lying down on the abdomen.

This asana has been considered an effective posture for the back and waist. This asana Stretches the chest and neck, strengthening the muscles related to them.

Heart(Anahata)Chakra Benefits

A balanced Anahata chakra makes the person unconsciously love and shows genuine compassion and self-acceptance which enables him to love and accept others.

Such people are philanthropic by nature. With a sincere and pure Anahata chakra, one really experiences spirituality only through Kamakrida.

Problems from an imbalance of Heart (Anahata) Chakra

Hyperactive Anahata Chakra –

When this cycle is hyperactive then one experiences being uncontrollable with emotions (including anger, sadness, jealousy, happiness, etc.).

Love becomes conditional and reaches a strong desire to gain or dominate. People are unable to understand when the relationship reached the last point or they start living with an abusive relationship.

Abnormally Active Anahata Chakra

When this chakra becomes unusually active and completely inactive, then the person stops the love from coming in.

As a result, the self feels hatred and feelings of pity and inappropriateness. People make assumptions about everything (get critical) and blame others for their inequities

Effects of opening Heart Chakra

When the Anahata-Chakra is awakened inside a person, then anxiety, fear, fascination, snobbery, indiscretion and ego are eliminated within the person.

That is, a person’s behavior changes. When this chakra is awakened, there is an awakening of love and sensation within the person.

When it is awakened, knowledge starts to manifest itself automatically. One becomes a highly confident, secure, characteristically responsible, and emotionally balanced personality.

Only after the awakening of this cycle, a person achieves many accomplishments. If this chakra is awakened inside a human being, then man can take a subtle form and he gets the power to renounce his body.

With this, one gets the Siddhi Siddhi from the air element. Shradha Prem awakens.

There is a lotus of twelve petals in the Anahata Chakra. It symbolizes the divine qualities of the heart such as ecstasy, peace, orderliness, love, cognition, clarity, purity, unity, compassion, kindness, forgiveness, and surety. However, the heart center is also the center of feelings and emotions.

Recommend Article

Sign up to get instant
access to your FREE PDF

We respect your privacy. We will never spam you.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *